CeRe: Resource Center for Public Participation

We set up in 2006 on the belief that public decisions must be taken in a participatory way. Meaning that, the mayor, the minister, the school principal – or anyone with decision-making power – must listen to people when taking a decision.

By public participation we understand the process by which citizens and organizations:

  • Express their needs and desires
  • Defend their interests and rights
  • Contribute to public policy making and public decision-making
  • React and demand accountability to officials and public institutions

And public institutions and those who work for  them:

  • Consult citizens and organizations when developing policies and make decisions
  • Take into account what people say
  • Use the community expertise

CeRe's team

Oana Preda

Director

oana@ce-re.ro

Lavinia Chiburțe

Program Coordinator

lavinia@ce-re.ro

Silvia Boeriu

PR Manager

silvia@ce-re.ro

Flavia Preda

Program Coordinator

flavia@ce-re.ro

Ana Marinescu

Financial Manager

ana@ce-re.ro

Elena Buruiană

Office Manager

elena@ce-re.ro

Magda Cristescu

Assistent Manager

magda@ce-re.ro

Vlad Cătună

Community Organizer & Project Coordinator

vlad@ce-re.ro

Dani Prisacariu

Community Organizer

dani@ce-re.ro

Volunteers

Ioana Popa – Forever Volunteer
ioana@ce-re.ro

Ionuț Codreanu – Volunteer Story Teller
Ionut.codreanu@ce-re.ro

Vlad Bolocan – Volunteer

Board

Mircea Toma

Sorina Bunescu – Duță

Vintilă Mihăilescu

Who supports us

CeRe has three categories of donors:

Companies:

They sponsor CeRe on sponsorship contracts, either for our precise activities or generally for the organization’s work.

Among the sponsors who supported CeRe between 2016 – 2018:

  • Enel Common Services
  • Enel Muntenia Distribution
  • Enel Dobrogea Distribution
  • Enel Banat Distribution
  • Point Public Affairs
  • Urban Ambitions
  • M&G Consult Media
  • Triskuel Consulting
  • Qluster Projects & Strategies

Individual Donors:

People who contribute monthly or occasionally for a particular activity or program or generally for CeRe activity.

Between 2016 and 2018 we had about 220 individual donors. Those who come to Donor Circle events or who donate online, at Swimathon or other fundraising events.