CeRe: Resource Center for Public Participation

We set up in 2006 on the belief that public decisions must be taken in a participatory way. Meaning that, the mayor, the minister, the school principal – or anyone with decision-making power – must listen to people when taking a decision.

By public participation we understand the process by which citizens and organizations:

  • Express their needs and desires
  • Defend their interests and rights
  • Contribute to public policy making and public decision-making
  • React and demand accountability to officials and public institutions

And public institutions and those who work for  them:

  • Consult citizens and organizations when developing policies and make decisions
  • Take into account what people say
  • Use the community expertise

To contribute to this  vision, we support people and NGOs to get organized and make their voice heard by decision makers, we advocate to ensure space for participation and promote advocacy and activism as effective ways to effect change.

CeRe's team

Oana Preda

Director

oana@cere.ong

Lavinia Chiburțe

Program Coordinator

lavinia@cere.ong

Vera Turcanu- Spatari

Program Coordinator

vera@cere.ong

Claudia Florescu

Program Coordinator

claudia@cere.ong

Raluca Boișteanu

Program Coordinator

raluca@cere.ong

Dani Prisacariu

Community Organizer

dani@cere.ong

Alexandru Palas

Community Organizer

alexandrupalas@cere.ong

Silvia Boeriu

PR Manager

silvia@cere.ong

Alexandru Liță

Fundraiser

alexandru@cere.ong

Ana Marinescu

Financial Manager

ana@cere.ong

Elena Buruiană

Office Manager

elena@cere.ong

Magda Cristescu

Assistent Manager

magda@cere.ong

Volunteers

Ioana Popa – Forever Volunteer
ioana@cere.ong

Ionuț Codreanu – Volunteer Story Teller
Ionut.codreanu@cere.ong

Vlad Bolocan – Volunteer

Board

Mircea Toma

Sorina Bunescu – Duță

Vintilă Mihăilescu

Who supports us

CeRe has three categories of donors:

Companies:

They sponsor CeRe on sponsorship contracts, either for our precise activities or generally for the organization’s work.

Among the sponsors who supported CeRe between 2016 – 2018:

  • Enel Common Services
  • Enel Muntenia Distribution
  • Enel Dobrogea Distribution
  • Enel Banat Distribution
  • Point Public Affairs
  • Urban Ambitions
  • M&G Consult Media
  • Triskuel Consulting
  • Qluster Projects & Strategies

Individual Donors:

People who contribute monthly or occasionally for a particular activity or program or generally for CeRe activity.

Between 2016 and 2018 we had about 220 individual donors. Those who come to Donor Circle events or who donate online, at Swimathon or other fundraising events.